Structure of Question Paper

(For D.A Students under Open School, Session-2021-22)

CLASS-XII POLITICAL SCIENCE

TIME: 3Hrs Theory: 80 Marks

STRUCTURE OF QUESTION PAPER

- 1. All Questions are Compulsory.
- 2. The Question Paper will comprise of 4 sections A, B, C, and D comprising of 37 sub parts (questions) to be attempted.
- 3. All units of the syllabus should be given adequate and equal representation in the Question paper.

SECTION-A

Objective Type Questions: Question No. 1 will have twenty sub parts (1 to 20) and each sub Part will carry 1 mark. This Section will include questions with one word answer/fill in the blank/true or false/multiple choice questions.

20×1=20

SECTION-B

Very Short Answer Type Questions: Question No. 2 comprises of 8 sub parts (21 to 28) carrying 2 marks each. Answer to each question should be in about 20-30 words. All questions are compulsory.

8×2=16

SECTION-C

Short Answer Type Questions: Question No. 3 comprises of 5 sub parts (29 to 33) Out of which students have to attempt 5 question, 3 out of 5 have internal choice. Questions carrying 4 marks each and answer to each question should be in about 50-60 words.

5×4=20

SECTION-D

Long Answer Type Questions: Question No. 4 comprises of 4 sub parts (34 to 37) carrying 6 marks each. Answer to each question should be in maximum 200 words. All questions are compulsory and with 100% internal choice. These questions must be in form of writing two notes on topics taken from the syllabus.

4×6=24